

APRIL 20 AND 21 2023 Program Schedule



DAY 1: Thursday, April 20, 2023

8:30 – 9:15: Registration check-in (location: Hole Academic Centre entrance)

Opening of Event (Location: T104)

9:15 - 9:30: Opening remarks (C. Craveiro Salvado)

Greetings from CUE's President and Vice-Chancellor (T. Loreman)

Session 1 – Oral Presentations: Faculties of Arts and Science (Location: T104)

Session chairs: M. Golizeh and H.-A. Passmore (all talks: 15 min each + 5 min Q&A)

9:30 - 9:50: Brady Reid (History)

9:50 - 10:10: Kevin St. Arnaud (Psychology)

10:10 – 10:30: Kristen Zentner (Psychology)

10:30 - 10:50: Break

10:50 – 11:10: Deborah Hemmerling (Biological and Environmental Sciences)

11:10 – 11:30: Seth Nobert (Mathematical and Physical Sciences)

11:30 – 11:50: Nasim Hajari (Mathematical and Physical Sciences)

11:50 – 12:10: Kira Sviderskaia (Biological and Environmental Sciences)

12:10 – 13:00: Lunch Break (Location: Tegler Centre)

13:00 – 13:20: Megan MacElheren (Biological and Environmental Sciences)

13:20 - 13:40: Cole Babcock (Mathematical and Physical Sciences)

13:40 – 14:00: Md Morshedul Islam (Mathematical and Physical Sciences)

14:00 – 14:20: Makan Golizeh (Mathematical and Physical Sciences)

14:30 - 16:30

Session 2 – Poster Presentations: Faculties of Arts and Science (Location: Tegler Centre)

16:30 - 18:30

Session 3 – Networking and Poster Session: Faculty of Management (Location: Tegler Centre)

Session chairs: S. Butakov and E. AbdAllah



APRIL 20 AND 21 2023 Program Schedule



DAY 2: Friday, April 21, 2023

8:30 – 9:15: Registration check-in (location: Hole Academic Centre entrance)

Opening of Day 2 Event

(Location: T104)

9:15 – 9:20: Opening remarks (C. Craveiro Salvado)

Session 4 – Oral Presentations: Faculties of Education and Management (Location: T104)

Session chairs: E. AbdAllah and T. Fowler (all talks: 15 min each + 5 min Q&A)

9:20 - 9:40: Lilian Behzadi (MISSM)

9:40 - 10:00: James Joseph (MISSM)

10:10 - 10:30: Oluwseun Bewaji (MISSM)

10:30 - 10:50: Ebubechi Okpaegbe (MISSM)

10:50 - 11:10: Break

11:10 - 11:30: Grishma Raj Gautam (MISSM)

11:30 – 11:50: Gayatri Deepak Uttwani (MISSM)

11:50 – 12:10: Ramnik Singh Reen (MISSM)

12:10 – 13:00: Lunch Break (Location: Tegler Centre)

13:00 – 13:20: Sabrina Prova (MISSM)

13:20 – 13:40: Kawser Mazumder (MISSAM)

13:40 – 14:00: Deepa Thangavelu (MISSM)

14:00 – 14:20: Teresa Fowler (Education)

Closing of Event (Location: T104)

14:30: Prizes for student oral and poster presentations Closing remarks